Alabama American Men

Review your matches for free
Access to advanced messaging features
Trusted site backed by Cupid Media
Thai Dating Site




United States







1 - 35 of 100
60 Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Seeking: Female 19 - 42
Though my background is in engineering and I have been a key leader in space activism groups, my new interests include organic gardening, aquaponics (combination of aquaculture and hydroponics where fish and plants support each other), permaculture, and I now have a commercial worm farm as a side business. I care about the destiny of our world and work to make it a better place for all of us. I hope to grow my gardening and worm farm business to the point that it surpasses my engineering income so that one day I can 'retire' to working from home working in the outdoors. I also aspire to do some writing and remain involved in space activism (though at a lower level of commitment than what I used to do). I used to develop hybrid rockets and launch them from a balloon launched from a ship in the ocean. Around my place you will find both rocket parts and farm/garden stuff. I still support some scientific balloon launches to the stratosphere. My interests range from physics through politics to elements for good soil. Yes my head is still in the stars. I hope to support the eventual human settlement of space. Yet my feet are firm planted right in the dirt! I like to go out to dinner, dance sometimes, but I really like a nature hike, or a country drive. I am comfortable on the beach or in the mountains. I have a couple bicycles if you like to ride. I have a ski/fishing boat. I like to camp and cook-out. I do some cooking too, especially around the holidays. I am easy going with a sense of humor. I write some poetry. I like classic rock, bluegrass, and some country music. I am a news junkie, but I get most of my news from the internet. I like documentaries and action movies. I am a busy guy, but I am looking for a quality woman to spend quality time with. I am looking for a companion I can share good times and good conversation with.



Agree to terms?