Login

British Men In Retired Jobs

Review your matches for free
Access to advanced messaging features
Trusted site backed by Cupid Media
Thai Dating Site

/

Men

/

United Kingdom

/

Dating

/

Occupation

/

Retired

1 - 35 of 100
John
68 Doncaster, South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Seeking: Female 25 - 45
Occupation: Retired
Firstly, I am nearly six feet tall and weigh 110 kilos. I have brown eyes and dark hair and like to smile a lot, some people say that I have an Italian/Greek look about me as I’m dark skinned, also I have a good sense of humour and enjoy living life to the full. My main interests are eating out in restaurants, especially oriental, and exploring the different aspects of foreign food. I'm also into diving which I learned when I was with the Army in Belize, Central America, I've also dived in the Mediterranean Sea off the coast of Cyprus, but still prefer the Caribbean. My ambition is to dive in the Red Sea off the coast Israel. Apart from diving my other interests include going to Athletics, and watching all kinds of sports on TV. I love the cinema and have a collection of films on videotape. I also enjoy music, pubs, and having a good time. Most weekends I'm off round the countryside seeing all my ex army friends and having a good time. I came out of the Forces a quite a few years ago, but for several years I worked for the British Army and have travelled all over the world visiting Canada, North America, Mexico, Belize, Cyprus, Iceland, Germany, Denmark, Saudi Arabia, Yugoslavia, Italy, Austria, France, Newfoundland, Kuwait and Iraq. Since I’ve been out of the Forces I’ve been lucky enough to be able to travel to the Far East many times and made some good friends out there. I feel that romance is important and I enjoy sharing romantic candlelight dinners and sending flowers. I have my own house and have been lucky enough at work to save enough money to retire early so don’t have to work anymore I'm just trying to think what else I can tell you about myself; I have never been married mind you I've been close but not actually married. Well I hope this has given you some idea of the sort of person I am so that's all for now and I hope to hear from you soon. PS I’m a non smoker John XXX
Robert
70 Wolverhampton, West Midlands, United Kingdom
Seeking: Female 33 - 55
Occupation: Retired
my name's Robert 63 widowed married for 30 years before my wife died to cancer i have a daughter 33 years and a son 25 years i like life and traveling am very interested in chinese lady's and there way of life i am patient and thougthfull a good english gentelman fit They say i am quiet person until you get to know me.? a one woman man, strong silent man, i do not play games with other women and never will, I was married over 30 years then i lost my love to cancer. i like to travel and explore life.(i have been to many country's in the world )sometimes i like to Just sit and read a good book or relax with my family will try most things in life the first time just to see what life is all about.will try most sports and ski in the winter, i love the sea and beach or just sit out side with nature in a forest or on top of a mountain or just at the waters eage of a lake and admire gods gift to us all in this wonderful world, I have become very spiritual over the last few years and this as opened many doors for me, in the last 2 years i have travelled to China 7 times, Beijing, Chengdu,Changsha,Guilin, and Singapore Vietnam 8x Cambodia 8+ my photo was taken in FengHuang April 2009, so i am not here to play games or to be lied to?.(as one woman did to me) I am not a rich man I have worked hard for what I have all my life now I am retired and enjoying life. my ideal match as to be traditional Chinese lady loving and trusting woman who can love and be loved have her own mind shows respect when needed and respect all the time a woman with passion and love for life open to all ideals life can offer, live's near the sea in a small town or city even island in south china maybe retired or as her own business or a hobby we can enjoy together having her own house would be nice would like to live in England for part of a year also china for part of year she can have children as i have two, we all have ideal people we would like to be with and ideal places we would like to live in but these always change when we meet the right person we want to spend our life with, each of us all need love and we can all give love we just need that special spark to make our harts beat faster and get closer together. God gave us life to live on this beautiful Earth all we can do is repay him with love for each other,,love is another word for God,, spiritual intrest in all walks of life i would love to see china and discover as much as possible

Next

first
Previous